in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 02-29-2008 4:47 PM by woodmanta. 7 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 04-24-2007 3:58 PM

• Munin
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on 04-17-2007
    • Posts 99
    • Bronze Member

Projector - replacement for BV7

Hello!
    I am thinking of replacing my BV7-40 with a projector. Need some advice. My current setup is BV7-40 with BL7.4, BL5s, BL3s. What would be the best replacement? Projector? Center speaker? Beosystem 3? Other things to consider? What would it cost? All comments are welcome.
    /Munin
    Filed under: ,
  • 04-24-2007 5:34 PM In reply to

Re: Projector - replacement for BV7

Why would you want to change such a good setup? Is the BV7-40 really so bad? The speakers sound like the perfect choice to me. I have no prior knowledge or experience of projectors so I feel I cannot comment about that part. Have you considered the BV9?

Simon.

"We can rebuild him. We have the technology." 7-40, 7-2, 9000, BS3, BC2, LC2, BC6000, Beo5
  • 04-24-2007 5:41 PM In reply to

I would get the BS3 - but would retain a smaller screen as well as a projector. I don't know if you have seen, but B&O can do  a clever trick with surround sound now in that you can have two screens in one room, in different places - say set at right angle to each other , but using the same speakers. It is possible to set the speakers to different sound set ups so that in one set up the fronts are one pair where in the second, maybe only one of those speakers is a front and the other is now a rear. It would allow a squarish room to have a normal screen on one wall and the facility for a large projector on the other without filling the room with speakers.