in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 02-02-2008 2:28 PM by sinuhe. 44 replies.
Page 2 of 2 (45 items) < Previous 1 2
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 01-07-2008 3:19 PM In reply to

Re: Leopard and BM-Link 1.5

Here's to prove that IT does not follow any logical paths. I deinstalled 1.5 and reinstalled 1.0!

And it works.

Deinstalled 1.0 and reinstalled 1.5

And it doesn't work.

Reinstalled 1.0 again

And it works.

I mean, I work in IT myself and I know there's a small program in every large program trying to break out - but that BMLink stuff is really weird. So, all you folks out there having trouble on an Intel Box - go back to 1.0 and it might work.

Anders: what's happening here?

cheers

Torsten 

• 01-12-2008 1:49 PM In reply to

Hi Torsten

Which version of iTunes are you using? I de-installed BM-Link 1.5 and installed 1.0, but there was the same problem with iTunes 7.4.2.

Regards,

Christoph

• 01-12-2008 2:59 PM In reply to

I think it is really a shame now that the guy behing BM-Link has not yet updated the software for leopard and the latest version of itunes. it has been several months now.

it is a shame as well that B&O are not supporting the mac themselves, but rely on the goodwill of independent developers.

p. 

• 01-13-2008 4:30 PM In reply to

I am using 7.4.2 and 1.0. I also noted, that BM Link will stop working as soon as Parallels runs - regardless whether or not BeoPC's USB Port gets mapped to Parallels. So even though a USB Port is not mapped to Parallels it seems Parallels is doing something to these ports that BM-Link doesn't like. When I kill BM Link manually (under 1.0 it's just one process, 3 with 1.5), quit Parallels and then restart BM Link from preferences it works fine.