in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 07-25-2007 5:00 AM by Medogsfat. 13 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (14 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 07-23-2007 7:58 AM

Beolink 6500 + Master Control Panel - Help!

Hi, I am new to the world of B&O and am excited to have just inherited the above system which comprises of an amp with built in tuner, CD and tape player. Also with this is a pair of the tall penta speakers and a Master control panel. The problem I am having is with controlling the system.

Everything powers up but I have no control over volume / balance / all of the main controls. The master control panel which I presume is the remote for the system flashes up a message "no contact" when you push a button or turn the volume dial. I have changed the batteries but this doesn't seem to make any difference.

Please could someone let me know what to do? Do I need a different remote to go with the system or is there a simple answer for this problem? Any advice gratefully received and please forgive my ignorance!

thanks,

Harry 
    Filed under:
  • 07-23-2007 8:21 AM In reply to

• Medogsfat
    • Top 10 Contributor
      Male
    • Joined on 02-21-2007
    • *Moderator* Leeds, Yorkshire
    • Posts 4,045
    • Founder

Re: Beolink 6500 + Master Control Panel - Help!

Hi Harry,

what model is your tuner/amp? I am assuming it is a beomaster 6500.

Chris.

The use of metaphors should be avoided like the plague. They're like a red rag to a bull to me.

• 07-23-2007 11:57 AM In reply to

Chris,

Thanks for replying - Yes its the beomaster 6500. The original owner had a B& O television with it and all hooked up together. I don't know whether I'm missing something. Any ideas?

Harry.
  • 07-23-2007 1:12 PM In reply to