in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 01-15-2012 8:18 AM by Doctor. 3 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 01-15-2012 5:33 AM

Beovox accusition dillema.

Hi all,

I am new here, though i've been enjoying the outstanding products from B&O for many years now. Have just sent my AV9000, to B&O Valhalla, well, the TV only, the AV9000 Master control panel, with the receiver, CD and tape player is avalible to be collected in Denmark, or traded in if some one can use it?

Keep of course the Beolab 6000 and 8000, and got a Beovision 7 - 32 as the TV replacement, with a Beolab 7-4 Center speaker. Should arrive in a few days.

While searching for my new stuff, i realised that the old stuff, that i grew up with, and which were, for a young student only dreams, is still avalible, in many cases as restoration projects, but certainly to be used daily after restoration.

Since, i have been shoppingBig Smile

Now, my dilemma is choice of Beovox speakers. Firstly, to come across mint units i have given up on, as it seems to me all units are in need of restoration work, at least, that is what i have found in Denmark.

The choice of speaker is what i like to get some advice and opinion on. I want the traditional big cabinet speakers and i have options for M75, that need some unit in one of the speaker replaced, a set of M100, which needs both tweeters replaced and one woofer replaced, and the cabinets need full restoration, then, S80 with foam rot and cabinet restoration and S120.2 with foam rot, and no pictures, so no idea about cabinet.