in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 02-08-2010 4:19 PM by Flappo The Grate. 118 replies.
Page 3 of 5 (119 items) < Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 02-03-2010 4:55 PM In reply to

Re: bno should concentrate on apple users not windows ; here's the proof : 90% high end marketshare

Enigma:

Hmmm … and I paid money for this? The Internet is full of free places to rant on about “my Apple/Linux/PC is better than yours” and I’ll tell you what a good deal will be way more technically informed that what I’ve read here so far.  Flappo - I’ve had to fix or workaround Apple integration issues you probably don’t even know exist.

Ok, B&O is a hobby for me. IT is my business, I’ve been doing this for 22 years. It’s well known in the industry that Apple owners are elitist; it’s also well known that many Apple users in the enterprise are having to run Vista or Windows 7 via Bootcamp to do business in the real world. And let’s not even touch on consumer iPhone vs. Blackberry in anything other than a small business. There are niches and exceptions of course, some people get by – really depends on the environment.  All well and good  - enjoy it – and for home use, hey fine.

Don’t get me wrong, Apple know how to dress a product up and market it, and I own plenty of Apple gadgets myself.