in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 01-22-2010 8:16 AM by OKA. 6 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 01-14-2010 7:06 AM

• MikaelB
    • Top 500 Contributor
      Male
    • Joined on 04-17-2007
    • Herning, Denmark
    • Posts 191
    • Founder

SPDIF from BeoMaster 5 to BeoVision 7-40 (Mk IV)

I have a BeoSound 5/BeoMaster 5 as audio master in the main room, and a BeoVision 7-40 Mk IV ad videomaster.

The BeoMaster 5 are not connected directly to the BeoVision 7-40 (no DVI-D to HDMI), meaning that I do not use the PC function of the BeoVision at the moment.

The BeoMaster 5 and BeoVision 7-40 are only connected via Master Link.

Question:

Is there any way of getting the BeoMaster 5 to send the sound via SPDIF (digital) in stead of via Master Link (analoge)?

Will this automatically happen if I connect the BeoMaster 5 to e.g. AV 5 as PC and connect the SPDIF?

/MikaelB

• 01-14-2010 12:23 PM In reply to

Re: SPDIF from BeoMaster 5 to BeoVision 7-40 (Mk IV)