in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 11-01-2009 8:01 AM by Beo_AL. 11 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (12 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 10-21-2009 4:16 AM

CDX parts?

Hi all, I am after replacement Left and Right hinges for A CDX and also a replacement touch panel.

Any idea where or who could help?

Also I am intending to make moulds of the hinges so I can make replacements for other people as hinge failure is an ongoing issue.  These replacements will be stronger than the originals and will have metal bushes rather than the all plastic originals.

I am new to beoworld so still trying to find my way around. So bare with me will i find my beolegs.

AL

• 10-21-2009 5:59 AM In reply to

Re: CDX parts?

I'm working on to make a glass reply but it requires time...

Eugenio Colazzo

• 10-21-2009 9:15 AM In reply to

Take a look over here.

Pics are still missing, maybe they could be "retrieved?"

• B&o bottle opener
  • 10-21-2009 10:13 AM In reply to

Cheers for the link. Sounds like a good fix, shame the pix don't work. but I get the jist of it from the post.

• 10-21-2009 10:21 AM In reply to

You are making one? did I read that right?

• 10-21-2009 11:19 AM In reply to

• Medogsfat
    • Top 10 Contributor
      Male
    • Joined on 02-21-2007
    • *Moderator* Leeds, Yorkshire
    • Posts 4,045
    • Founder

Beo_AL:

Cheers for the link. Sounds like a good fix, shame the pix don't work. but I get the jist of it from the post. 

I've requested the pictures be reinstated but it may take a few days. I knew I should have kept the originals on file but hey-ho. I think I have a perfect right hand hinge though. Where are you located?

Chris.

The use of metaphors should be avoided like the plague. They're like a red rag to a bull to me.

• 10-21-2009 8:29 PM In reply to

Look forward to seeing them. Im in Dorset.