in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 06-05-2007 4:55 PM by sajpratty. 6 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 06-02-2007 2:09 PM

Red Line 35

Hey Pro's

I'm new to this B&O world.

I just fell in love with a pair of RL35 and bought them.
    Now i would like to open them up and examen them.

There are a few forums on the RL45 and RL60 and how to,
    BUT the RL35 dont have any screws.
    I'm able to remove the straps by the two plastic screws on the back, but the front is still stuck.
    Any advice?

The Doctor
  • 06-03-2007 6:25 AM In reply to

Re: Red Line 35

Very surprised they have no screws! I have the service manuals for all the Red Line speakers except the RL35 and the last ones. All seem to be held together with screws - often down deep holes!
  • 06-03-2007 7:40 AM In reply to

Hi,

"Stuck" is the word!  To open up the RL35 remove the two plastic screws that anchor the straps, lift up the straps and slide them off the case (now is a good time to superglue the ends back together if the ends have parted), and then carefully lift off the fret - it is fixed on with several pieces of double-sided sticky tape (a long piece in each corner, two short pieces in the middle). The rest of the screws are then visible, along with the drivers (some screws are hidden under the edge of the woofer!)

The woofer on mine (I just opened it up now to make sure I didn't tell you rubbish) has a rubber surround - no foam rot to worry about. (Type 6515, serial no 04992432.) Be careful with the frets, the frame is only plastic and doesn't look like its built for strength.

Cheers,

Steve

• 06-05-2007 3:52 PM In reply to

Thanx