in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 02-21-2009 12:23 PM by KibitoCH. 12 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (13 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 02-20-2009 6:55 PM

Connectivity problems; Overture(aux) <-> Avant

Hi,

I'm quite new to B&O so I need all the help you experts can share

I have problems with playing A.Aux source, connected to my Overture, through my Beovision Avant.

This is my setup;

Avant connected to Overture through MasterLink 
    BeoLab 6000 connected to Overture
    External source (Apple Airport Express) connected to Overture through 3,5mm jack <-> DIN (aux)
    The fantastic Beo4 remote controls it all. 

This works;

Playing CDs, Radio and Aux on the BeoLab speakers.
    Playing CDs and Radio on the Avants speaker through MasterLink using the AV function.
    Watching TV and listen to the sound on the BeoLab speakers through MasterLink using the AV function.

So, the problem that keeps me awake at night;

I wish to listen to the AUX source on the Avant like I do with CDs and radio using MasterLink and the AV function as described earlier.

Can anyone out there please tell me how to make this work ?

Thanks.

• 02-21-2009 1:26 AM In reply to

Re: Connectivity problems; Overture(aux) <-> Avant

Hi, to activate the A.AUX source on the Ouverture, you simply need to add any audio source to your Beo4 remote, either A.AUX or another easy one like NMUSIC (if you use airport express, it may make more sense), To do so, press "std.by" and "list" at the same time on Beo4, then select "add", then select the audio source you want, and press "go". The extra audio source will be added to Beo4 under "list"Smile

Reunion Island is greeting you!

• 02-21-2009 6:38 AM In reply to

• KibitoCH
    • Top 500 Contributor
      Male
    • Joined on 02-19-2009
    • Switzerland
    • Posts 82
    • Bronze Member

Hola