in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 01-16-2008 12:28 AM by Goldfrog88. 7 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 01-14-2008 7:47 PM

Beovox CX-100 to Beosystem 5500

Hi, I'm a newbie here, and umm I think I need a little help.  Ha.

I just got a set of Beovox CX-100 speakers (great condition!!) to hook into my Beosystem 5500.  The guy sent me the original wires, but they're spliced.  And I can't see how EITHER connector (both connector ends for the wire came with it) fits into the back of my Beomaster.  Can anybody shed a little light on this for me so I can FINALLY enjoy listening to my Beosystem?  

Thanks so much in advance!

- Aaron 

• 01-14-2008 11:10 PM In reply to

• Goldfrog88
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on 06-07-2007
    • Melbourne, Australia
    • Posts 83
    • Gold Member

Re: Beovox CX-100 to Beosystem 5500

Hi anampersand,

The CX100 uses the standard 2-pin din (looks like a dot and a dash, one on top of the other), while the BM5500 may have an additional offset pin connection for a master control link system. You don't need to use that pin. Just use the dot and the dash connections for Speaker 1 (I'm basing my suggestion on the Beomaster 5000, so there may be some variance.) Don't know what you mean by 'spliced' leads. You need two figure-eight 2-pin din male to female leads to connect up the CX100s, and they are beautiful bookshelf speakers!

• 01-14-2008 11:37 PM In reply to

Thanks for the answer, but I'm afraid I may have the wrong cords. It appears as if I have two "A" ends, perhaps. By "spliced" I mean, the cords were cut and there's a B&O connecter on one end (both fit into the back of the speaker and have the same type connection, though the shape is different) and the other end is just copper speaker wire.