in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 09-12-2008 11:22 AM by Peter. 1 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 09-12-2008 8:43 AM

I just thought I would introduce myself

Hello all,

This is my first time into the world of Beogram! I just inherited a Beogram model 1202 turntable in good working order and thought I would read around the subject. :)

So does anyone have information on this model? How would you go about connecting this up to a modern amp (Don't shout at me for doing this - I am in a one bed flat with no room but once i get space I plan on spending some serious cash on a valve amp with some smooth sounding deep speakers.

My current set up is some Sony SS176EB floor standing speakers and a Sony Amp. I guess I will need a pre amp aswell but i'll ask about that in the correct place.

Other than music I love cars and am a regular on Pistonheads.

Thanks for reading

Dan

• 09-12-2008 11:22 AM In reply to

Re: I just thought I would introduce myself

You have landed on your feet here! The 1202 is the best of the 1200 range, being based upon the top of the range Beogram 3000.

Couple of notes:

1. Make sure the little pegs are in the correct holes - the outer ones are slightly longer than the inner ones. They can get mixed up after cleaning!

2. The best cartridge is the SP12 which suits the deck very well. 

3. If your Sony does not have a dedicated Phono input, you need a RIAA. Lee at Lifestyle AV sells some suitable ones

Welcome to Beoworld.