in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 10-09-2007 6:52 PM by burantek. 10 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (11 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 10-08-2007 8:50 AM

• shuni
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 05-09-2007
    • Posts 4
    • Bronze Member

set up of beomaster 1970s system (beomaster 2400-2) to 21st-century PC computer

Hi anyone tried linking an ancient system to a computer, in order to listen to music from the pc?

i have a beomaster 2400-2 amp with a din input.

cona subwoofer speakers which lead into c-75 and cx 100 speakers, all of which are passive

in order to listen to music from the pc, i though of wiring a conection from  the computer to the cona (as all inputs  on the beomaster 2400-2 are currently used by  cd player tape player and record players)

- or does it have to be via the amp first?

what would be a good sound card for this? (creative soundcards have only one sound output port-  not sure how would split that to the cona)

would i need a preamp?  if so, what would be the right one?

would i be able to record back in from the analogue sources as well ( an added bonus)  

thanks for helping - your advice is very much appreciated

• 10-08-2007 10:05 AM In reply to

Re: set up of beomaster 1970s system (beomaster 2400-2) to 21st-century PC computer