in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 11-20-2007 6:28 AM by PhilLondon. 15 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (16 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 09-26-2007 9:16 AM

What software for music on SD Card?

Hello to you all,

Unbelievable!! I love this forum even if its too big for me to find my way around. I am new to BEO products, and new to this site..so bare with me.

I just purchased a new BEOSound 4 with BEOLab 4000. I cant wait to receive it this friday!

What I want to know is this: my whole idea of the SD card is realy to avoid CDs and purchase my music online and then move it onto SD card. Im thinking of leaving the bulk of my music on my laptop and put it on the card as needed. My question is this: which site should I use to download music and which software? I know Itunes is probably the biggest and most popular one but I thought music from itunes only came as aaa format (is that right?) and is not what is required on our SD card for BEOS 4 which is either WMA or MP3.

I hear of BEOPlayer: is this any good? but would that mean that I would need to downlaod music from say snaper, and then move it onto Beoplayer and then move it again onto the SD card?

Sorry if my questions are simple and naive...but thank you in advance for your hep. I just would like to have a few tracks ready for Friday and get it right first time round.

Chris

Filed under: ,
  • 09-26-2007 9:23 AM In reply to

Re: What software for music on SD Card?

iTunes seems to be the right choice and you can download the music and then convert it to .mp3 (just right click on the song and select convert to .mp3).

Simple and Easy.. just enjoy.

Pedro "Less is more"

BV7-40 MKII + BL7.2 + BL9 + BL3 + BS4 + BL4 + A9 + Earset 2 + 2 x Beo4 + BeoCom 5

• 09-26-2007 9:37 AM In reply to

• Puncher
    • Top 10 Contributor
      Male