in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 09-15-2007 7:39 AM by Die_Bogener. 7 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 09-06-2007 4:52 PM

BM 7000 - sudden decay in IR reception

Hello,

All of a sudden the IR reception on my BM 7000, one way and two way, has diminished.  All the functions still work, but I have to aim close to the BM, especially for two way reception.

I'm not aware of any new device in the house that could cause interference.  The battery is still ok.

Could one of the IR-diodes have perished?

Kind regards
    Joost Declercq
    Gent (B)
  • 09-06-2007 6:47 PM In reply to

• Jandyt
    • Top 10 Contributor
      Male
    • Joined on 04-01-2007
    • Clitheroe, Lancashire, UK
    • Posts 13,004
    • Founder

Re: BM 7000 - sudden decay in IR reception

Hi Joost. I am not a techie but it would seem to me that if the problem is both ways, then it couldn't be a failure of an IR.
    You say the batteries are ok but could you be mistaken. I would definately try it with some brand new batteries from a sealed packet.
    Also, when far away from the Beomaster, do you get the message "No Contact"?
    By the way, which remote, 7000 or 5000?

Andy T.

Poor me, never win owt!

• 09-07-2007 7:09 AM In reply to

Check this with a BL1000, a MCP5500/6500 and a BL7000.

If it works with the BL1000 and MCP, probably the BL7000 is defect. More or less, all of the BL7000 will get a problem... capacitors defect.

The BM7000 cpu board has some problems after some years, the 2032 lithium battery can be defect, also the 80c32 cpu can get damaged easily in a link system. Also an other part of the system can lock the data lines of the system, check the master disconnected from all other parts.

Martin

• 09-08-2007 6:39 AM In reply to

Hello,

thanks Andie and Martin for the input.