in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 12-30-2011 6:02 AM by Step1. 24 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (25 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 12-20-2011 10:48 AM

• JuanPC
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 12-20-2011
    • Posts 8
    • Bronze Member

Beomaster 8000 connection to Pentas II

Hi everybody,

I am new in the B&O world I am very enthusiastic with the brand. My mother in law just gave me a Beomaster 8000 with a Beogram 8000 (She had them in the basemen for 10 years) with no speakers. I already sent them to servicing since they have not sound and no cartridge. Looking and reasing for a good speakers for this receiver I found a pair of Pentas II and I am wondering how tyo connect the BM8000 to this Active Speakers. If anybody has suggestions please let me know. Thanks in advance for advices and responses.

Best regards,

Juan

• 12-20-2011 6:26 PM In reply to

• Step1
    • Top 75 Contributor
      Male
    • Joined on 07-06-2008
    • Manchester
    • Posts 961
    • Gold Member

Re: Beomaster 8000 connection to Pentas II

If you wanted to connect the Beomaster 8000 to the Penta then you would take the speaker output of the amp into the speaker level input of the Pentas. However, you have 4 very decent and capable amplifiers there and it would seem pointless to use them in this configeration. Not to mention the fact that the displays on the labs will be redundant!

If you like these later speakers I would personally drive Beovox Pentas or RL140's off the 8000, or the earlier, larger uniphase M series speakers if you wish everything to remain true to age?

Olly.

• 12-21-2011 10:29 AM In reply to

• JuanPC
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 12-20-2011
    • Posts 8
    • Bronze Member

Hi,