in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 08-24-2011 7:03 AM by kennerd. 9 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (10 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 05-14-2011 3:20 PM

Beomaster 3300 no radio reception

First off: I am not an electrical techie, but am more than competent to take direction when it comes to basic repairs: I have done a bit of electrical work on vintage and late-model automobiles.

I purchased a Beomaster 3300 with tape and CD back in 1994 with 4 RL-45's.  The radio has NEVER had any reception, but since this was a bedroom setup initally and then in our sitting room, it always played CD"s anyway.  Now I will be putting it into my home office, and would like to get the radio working.

At first, I chauled it up to the lack of a decent antenna.  I purchased the proper system-matching clip-on antenna from ebay a number of years ago, and still no-go.  Neither the main dialo nor the individual pre-sets work: just static.  the statis fades in/out as the dials are rotated, and possibly some faint signal.

It is not the location or antenna, as I plugged the antenna into a newly-acquired Beosound 3200, in the same location, and the reception is perfect.

I have not opened up the cabinet.  Is there any direction someone could give me?  Is there a main, shared companent used by all of the tuners that could be repaired or replaced?

Thanks,

• 05-16-2011 10:33 PM In reply to

Re: Beomaster 3300 no radio reception

OK, could someone give me a starting point at least??Whistle

I'd be more than happy to give more detail if someone could lead me along on what other information to supply.

• 05-16-2011 11:40 PM In reply to

• geearr
    • Top 200 Contributor
    • Joined on 03-27-2008
    • Gold Coast, Australia
    • Posts 301
    • Gold Member

Hi