in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 04-14-2011 1:46 AM by frank2u. 8 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 03-30-2011 2:05 AM

Are you happy with your Masterlink Gateway?

Hi,

I have a Masterlink Gateway. The good news is that it is working as described.
    I purchased it mainly for controlling my equipment with the iPhone. I think that it is too slow.
    If you take the phone and start the application it always takes over the settings from the gateway. It will take some minutes. In this time you cannot use the application comfortably. it is very slow and sometimes don't react on pressing the buttons. After a while it is working normally.
    IMHO it will be better to do the take over (balancing) manually.
    What do you think?

Frank

• 03-30-2011 12:32 PM In reply to

• mjmedlo
    • Top 150 Contributor
      Male
    • Joined on 06-07-2008
    • Arkansas, USA
    • Posts 384
    • Bronze Member

Re: Are you happy with your Masterlink Gateway?

I am very happy with mine.

I used the Beolink Application but primarily use it

with a Lutron RadioRA2 system .. .

It works very nicely. .the RA2 can control the MLGW and visa versa.

I recommend it to anyone. . .It's costly but essentially contains within it a home automation software program if connected to a lighting system. . .Much more affordable than Creston or AMX

I'm ready for something new that I actually want to buy!

• 03-30-2011 12:59 PM In reply to

Hi Frank

I have found the iPhone's to be much slower than the iPad or iPod touch as the wifi on the phone goes to sleep when idle. Have a go with one of the other Apple products to see the difference! There is an Android version now available but I have not tried it yet. I have a KNX Gira home automation system wired into mine and I love it!!!