in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 11-03-2010 2:20 PM by rfarfan. 7 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 10-27-2010 9:38 PM

Logic board (amplifier) for a Beomaster 5500

Hi this is my first post in this forum and i hope i am posting in the right section, i was given a beosystem 5500

I am an electronics fan and loved the system at first sight, when i tried to connect everything worked except

the speakers, i am a computer technician so i opened the unit and found that the transistors were blown and

also some resistors, i ordered them and they blew again , the system powers up and receives the signals from

the remote, it changes to cd, phono, radio, etc but no sound!!!  please guide me as i am new in this BEOWORLD

and would like to save the unit, i need to buy the logic board of the beomaster 5500

thanks again and hope to hear from you

rfarfan

• 10-29-2010 8:14 AM In reply to

Re: Logic board (amplifier) for a Beomaster 5500

Hi,

Welcome to the Workbench!

Your Beomaster has a problem with the "no load current" trimmer, its a 100 potiometer. Replace them, there are 2 of them.

Read this...

http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/p/26832/208076.aspx#208076

http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/p/4553/34390.aspx#34390

If your amplifier is unreparable burnt, i still have some spare boards. Depends on where you are living...

Martin

• 10-30-2010 3:01 PM In reply to

SmileThank you very much for your reply, i will try my best to repair it with the information you sent me but i will feel better if i know the replacement part is available, i live in Guatemala, Central America, but i have an address in the United states,  i will pay for shipping if you tell me what the price will be

Ronny

• 10-31-2010 6:02 AM In reply to

Hi Ronny,