in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 09-30-2011 4:04 AM by erandlux. 10 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (11 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 08-29-2010 3:15 PM

How to activate MOTS

I thought that MOTS started as soon as I started playing a song, but the BS5 goes to pause after the song is finished. I`ve also tried pressing the MOTS button on Beo4 with the same result.

Any help will be appreciated :)

See hear feel B&O.

• 08-29-2010 10:17 PM In reply to

Re: How to activate MOTS

If you've just loaded the music it may take a little while for the MOTS algorithm to integrate it. 

The MOTS button doesn't turn MOTS on it just restarts the MOTS playlist based on the song you're listening to. It's like the "thumbs up" button in Pandora.  

There is scarcely anything in this world that some man cannot make a little worse and sell a little more cheaply. The person who buys on price alone is this man's lawful prey. - John Ruskin

• 08-31-2010 2:05 AM In reply to

• Roger
    • Top 75 Contributor
      Male
    • Joined on 03-28-2007
    • Norway
    • Posts 870
    • Founder

If you upload a single track from an album, please beware the significance of where you "start" the song from: If you select the album (cover) as a starting point, the BS5 will assume that you would like to listen to that album and play all the tracks (or just the one track if you buy single tracks) - if you open the album and select a track, a MOTS list will be created and MOTS will run.

But here the most likely cause is as pointed out by Trip - the system will need some time to analyze the DNA of the song. Please have a look at the blue bar next to it on the BS5 display.

Roger

• 09-08-2010 5:28 PM In reply to