in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 06-14-2010 1:44 AM by beocool. 11 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (12 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 06-12-2010 9:30 PM

Why do people put down B&O sound

I have been reading alot of forums in regards to B&O because i wanted to get into there products.

There seems to be alot of people bashing the sound quality ,and saying you are just paying for the looks and just want to impress non audiophile people.Even going so far as to say that the people who but B&O are just rich snobs with money to burn.

Dispite it all i still bought a complete Beomaster 5500 for $350usd

I am no audio expert .Coming from vintage Pioneer and Sansui gear to compare, i was shocked when i first hooked it up and played some classic rock records.

It seems like the Beogram 5500 just picked up all the sounds in the grooves ,the highs was clear the bass was full and tight and the sound was just awsome.And to top it off there was no motor noise or anything else except music.

Then when i played some rap music on the cd 50, it was almost like the record player was playing.So analog ,simply the best cd player i ever heard.

Hooked up to a cheap pair of Polk bookself speakers,the sound was just so much better compared to my other system.

More defined accurate and real.

The build quality is top notch also, like how the buttons feel how everthing just works so smooth and precise.

I love how the lines just flow in perfect symmetry,and it is so heavy for being so compact the inside must be as nice as the outside.

It looks great and sounds great ,the best of both worlds.

The best $350 i ever spent, just need to get some decent speakers and i am set.

Just want to know what you people think of to whysome  people have such a negative remark about the sound quality

• 06-13-2010 2:37 AM In reply to

• Spiros