in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 11-03-2010 9:48 AM by Large48. 71 replies.
Page 1 of 3 (72 items) 1 2 3 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 06-12-2010 8:30 PM

Why do people put down B&O sound

I have been reading alot of forums trying to find out about BANG & OLUFSEN because i wanted to get into there line of products.

And there seems to be alot of people bashing the sound quality,saying you are just paying for the looks and just want to impress non audio people. Some even going so far as saying people who buy in to there products are just rich snobs.

Dispite all of the negative comments ,i still bought a used Beomaster 5500 system for $350USD in perfect working condition.

Coming from vintage asian audio products i am no audio expert, but when i first hooked up the Beomaster to my cheep Polk audio bookself speakers and put on some classic rock,i was blown away with the difference in sound quality.

Its seem s like the Beogram 5500 just picked up every detail in the grooves and the bass was acurate and tight and  the highs was cystal clear I can even  seperate the instruments from one another.

Then when popped in a rap cd in to the CD 50 ,it sound almost like it was the  record player playing,so analogue.With out a doubt the best cd player i ever heard.

And the build quality is outstanding,  how everything just flows in perfect symmetry,the materials they use seems of high quality and nice to the touch,like the buttons.And the Remote is the coolest of all how i can be anywhere in the room and have total control with out even see the units.It also weights a ton for being so compact so i am guessing the inside is just as nice as the outside.