in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 05-06-2010 2:32 AM by tournedos. 16 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (17 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 04-30-2010 6:07 AM

Burned resistor Beolab Penta 1

Hi,

I'm having started to refurbish my Pentas type 1 6601.

I took out all the electronic parts of the amplifier and discovered a burned resistor (R3 1,8ohm) on PCB14 which is the Crossover Network according to the service manual.

What could be the reason for this issue? All other components seems to be okay (I'm not an electronic expert), however I have checked the tweeter itself and my multimeter didn't show any value (ohms)! Any feedback from the experts please?

Can this part still be ordered by B&O with partnr. 8480206 or are there other cheaper alternatives.

Other thing I would like to know which capacitors I need to replace on the PCB's I took out or what is usefull to replace. The capacitors on the filterboards look al okay to me from the outside.

Same thing for the 10000uf/80V capacitor on the PSU board. Checked Ebay and found these

http://cgi.ebay.de/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270510432501&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT

Can these be used as a replacement?

Next issue is this:

What could be the cause of the dark areas on this board.

Last question is that I want to replace the 7 segment displays (5 pcs each) because the intensity is not that what it's used to be.

I was thinking of using another colour, eg. red or green. What type of display is this, a common A or common C.

Leslie

Thanks for all the feedback I hope to get!

B&O item 1, B&O item 2, B&O item 3,...................B&O item 735

Beovirus? What's that?

• 05-05-2010 2:59 PM In reply to

Re: Burned resistor Beolab Penta 1

No technical support at all? This subject has been put in the right section has it (Workbench)?

Beovirus? What's that?