in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 03-26-2010 12:45 PM by greg. 10 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (11 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 03-23-2010 2:56 PM

• greg
    • Not Ranked
      Male
    • Joined on 03-23-2010
    • portland, OR
    • Posts 6
    • Bronze Member

beomaster 2000 3-4 questions

Hi,

I'm new here and look forward to all your advice and wisdom.

I have a Beomaster 2000 that I love and has been great for many many years of which I believe I am only the second owner, I inherited it from my sister because the speaker foam surrounds were rotten on the CX-100's.  I bought the M75's to use instead and only recently had the foams on the CX-100 redone.

1-in one of the CX-100's, the upper 4"woofer (mid range i think) has a buzzy scratchy sound noticeable on quieter music.  wondering if the coil wasn't centered when the foams were glued on or if its just bad and needs replacement.  I'm willing to remove the dust caps to have a look see but i dont really know for what to look.

2-the tuner has never worked well, maybe tuning in a station or two clearly, but i live in a metropolitan area so it shouldn't have that hard of a time.  even with a bi-pole antenna wire attached, no better.  I believe i read somewhere that tuners can be adjusted or calibrated?  If so I'm curious how to do that.