in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 06-20-2007 10:47 AM by Tom. 6 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 06-20-2007 6:45 AM

Anyone's imput appreciated..

I currently have a Beosound 3200 with a pair of Beolab 9's and my wife has has certainly caught the B+O bug and is very keen to get a Beovision 7-32. The question is that i'm very new to B+O and finding it hard to justify spending nearly £7k on a television as every one i have ever bought peviously (obviously not B+O!) have been out of date within a year or two . Any pros and cons that anyone can share with me as i can see my wallet taking a bashing on saturday unless otherwise persuaded.

thanks for your time

David

• 06-20-2007 6:56 AM In reply to

• beobeo
    • Top 75 Contributor
      Male
    • Joined on 04-16-2007
    • Spain
    • Posts 953
    • Founder

Re: Anyone's imput appreciated..

David;

I would hold on until de end of summer when is expected the new BV7-32, based on a completely new chassis with additional connectivity options like HDMI ports. Rumor has it that it may come with a new Full HD LCD panel, as opposed to the HD Ready that offers today. End of summer (September) could mean December, if we consider B&O's common delays.

I think is a great TV as it is now, but suggest you to wait.

Gustavo

• 06-20-2007 7:01 AM In reply to

• Alex
    • Top 25 Contributor
    • Joined on 04-16-2007
    • Bath & Cardiff, UK
    • Posts 2,990
    • Bronze Member

I personally would wait for the updated version which should be coming out later this year.

The BeoVision 7 isn't too special when it comes to some DVDs or SD sources (unlike say, the BeoVision 8, BeoCentre 6 or BeoVision 9), as it still uses the older picture processing techniques which are getting a bit long in the tooth now.