in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 07-11-2007 1:47 AM by pharris. 19 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (20 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 06-18-2007 5:46 AM

Speaker cables - Beosound 9000

I am brand new to B&O having just inherited a Beosound 9000 music centre, a Beolink passive and a collection of associated junction boxes and IR bits that were previously installed in the house that my parents have just bought. I never saw it in operation, but it seems that this kit was used to channel music around the house from the main unit.

I want to simply use the Beosound 9000 in one room with my 4 existing passive ceiling speakers. Is it possible to connect these speakers to the din sockets on the Beosound 9000 and if so, how do I configure them and any idea where I can get the appropriate din plugs?

Many thanks,

Paul

Filed under:
  • 06-18-2007 6:37 AM In reply to

• Christian
    • Top 100 Contributor
      Male
    • Joined on 04-16-2007
    • Copenhagen, Denmark
    • Posts 626
    • Bronze Member

Re: Speaker cables - Beosound 9000

Welcome to BeoWorld! 

To use your passive speakers, you must connect the Beolink Passive to the BS9000 by a PowerLink cable. Do not connect any IR-eye. Then connect the speakers to the two spearker-out connectors on the Beolink Passive. To connect all four speakers yur must connect them in pairs or split the cable somewhere.

The Beolink Passive is a good amp., and will give you 30 W at 8 ohm. It can handle op to 4 sets of speakers, but this will limit volumen.

Hopes this helps, otherwise just ask again.