in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 12-17-2009 9:15 AM by stefan. 3 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 12-16-2009 6:40 PM

Expanding my current Beolink set-up - Advice needed

I'm fairly new to the B&O and Beolink world. My current setup is as follows: In my living room (Room 1) I have a Beosound 4 and a Beomedia 1 connected to 4 active speakers (BeoLab 6000 and Beolink 4000). No B&O TV yet. This set-up is working well.

In another room (Room 2) I would like to use my BeoVox CX100 that is hardly used and in perfect condition. I also have a BeoLink Passive and an IR-eye to go with it and a masterlink cable available in this room running from my living room/Beosound 4. This would be a fairly easy set-up with the Masterlink cable connected to the Beolink Passive and with the IR-eye for controlling.

However I was recently given a BeoSound Ouverture (with Masterlink connection) that I was wondering how will fit into the described setup.

Ideally I would like to be able to listen to music from Room 1 in Room 2, but I would also like to be able to play music (CD's, Radio etc) from the Beosound Ouverture in room 2.

I would really appreciate tips, guidance or good advice on the best way to expand my system.

• 12-17-2009 12:15 AM In reply to

Re: Expanding my current Beolink set-up - Advice needed

BeoSound audio systems have, in recent years, been able to go into Audio Option 6, meaning that they can pull music from the main audio system by issuing LINK before accessing the source. I believe that the BeoSound 4000 got this feature before being discontinued, but I couldn't tell you when. Info may be on this site somewhere. Perhaps if you post the type number you'll get the answer.