in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 11-02-2009 10:08 AM by cooldude. 25 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (26 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 10-21-2009 3:06 PM

Beocenter Help

Hello,

I am a tech amateur and could use a little advice from all of you beowizards out there.  I recently moved into a house that has a B & O Speaker system throughout it.  In the main living room there are four cords coming out of the wall.  The previous owner did not let us know what was originally used to power the speaker system.  It was installed in 1988.  Does anyone know what systems would work to hook up to the cords to get this system going?  I am assuming something like a beocenter 8000-9500 would get the job done?

Thanks for any advice

• 10-21-2009 3:25 PM In reply to

Re: Beocenter Help

I would guess that you have a MCL2 system - do any of the rooms have the transceivers in them? These should be white rectangular wall mounted items. The best device to get if this is the case is probably the Beocenter 9500. A Beosystem 7000 would be the most advanced system you could use.

If you8 can post some pictures of the bits you have found it would help. There should be control boxes around the place as well.

• 10-21-2009 10:21 PM In reply to

All rooms with speakers have a volume control dial and 3 rooms have the rectangular wall mounted items you described.  I will try to get some pictures together for you. 

• 10-22-2009 1:39 AM In reply to

Volume control dials are unusual! Look forward to the pictures!

• 10-24-2009 1:57 AM In reply to

First picture is light switch, volume control that is in every room that has speakers, and some sort of B&O control panel that is in 3 rooms.  Second picture is same panel, just close up.  Panel says 'timer' on the left and 'mute' on the right.