in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 10-08-2009 4:49 PM by Keith Saunders. 4 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 10-08-2009 10:50 AM

blog

Hi, im a newbie and would like to know how to post a blog,sorry to put this on the forum. Cheers.

• 10-08-2009 10:59 AM In reply to

Re: blog

A very good question! Despite having a much underused one, I have no idea! Lee might be able to set one up for you - or more likely Keith!

• 10-08-2009 2:57 PM In reply to

Indeed a good question ...

I clicked on my "Signed in as elephant" link and found that we have "announcements" under our profiles, and so I created one"

when is a blog not a blog ?

7:49 PM on October 8, 2009

when it is called an announcement ?

Not sure whether this is the Blog style you meant ...

I also tested Peter's link to his details since he said he had a blog, but he had no "announcements".

So I then checked my profile, and yes there is a "blog" field there, but I suspect it is meant to contain an http: internet link to your blog that is external to Beoworld.

So if you already have a blog, edit your profile and put its address there.

If you dont have a blog and want one, the look at varioys free blog sites to find one that appeals to you in terms of its look and feel, sign up, and the populate your profile.

In the past I have used https://www.blogger.com/start because it is accessible from my gmail (google mail) sign-on but the use of gmail is not a prerequisite

First B&O (1976) was a Beogram 1500 ... latest (2011) change has been to couple the BL11 with the BL6Ks *sounds superb*

• 10-08-2009 4:24 PM In reply to

There is a facility to have a blog - I do have one - just don't use it much! The entries for the three or so blogs that exist are here.

• 10-08-2009 4:49 PM In reply to