in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 03-31-2009 5:59 PM by win. 14 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (15 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 03-29-2009 12:13 AM

• win
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 03-29-2009
    • Posts 7
    • Bronze Member

Need advice!

Hello all,

I'm relatively new to the world of B&O but have quickly become a big fan.  I recently went into my local BO dealer to have a listen and they offered me a pair of Beolab 5 floor models for around 15%off the list price.  He says the labs are mint and only 2 months old.  My question is what kind of discount should I expenct on floor models?  Am I being riped off?

Thanks!

Filed under: ,
  • 03-29-2009 4:28 AM In reply to

Re: Need advice!

Hi,

That is a good price if he is giving you a full warrenty.  There is no harm in maybe a counter offer to test the water!

Good luck

• 03-29-2009 4:35 AM In reply to

Seems a decent offer to me. Fantastic speakers - well worth the money.

• 03-29-2009 10:36 AM In reply to

• Dave
    • Top 50 Contributor
    • Joined on 04-17-2007
    • Brisbane, Australia
    • Posts 2,328
    • Bronze Member

Only 2 months old?? wow that's a good deal really...

“Quality is never an accident; it is always the result of intelligent effort.”

Your health and well-being comes first and fore-most.

• 03-29-2009 11:46 AM In reply to

• Alex
    • Top 25 Contributor
    • Joined on 04-16-2007
    • Bath & Cardiff, UK
    • Posts 2,990
    • Bronze Member

Agreed - a very good deal considering how new they are.

The other thing to think about is, what are you going to connect them to?

Weekly top artists:                   

• 03-29-2009 5:22 PM In reply to

• win
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 03-29-2009
    • Posts 7
    • Bronze Member

Thanks to all the great advice!  I have a modest system of BS3200, with BL6000 and a BL2.