in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 03-07-2009 8:17 PM by flex73. 6 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 03-06-2009 5:34 PM

• Andy
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on 07-24-2007
    • Melton Mowbray
    • Posts 128
    • Founder

MMC 1 wasted on my ears and music

Hi

I acquired an MMC1 with a Beogram i purchased to be honest I cannot tell the difference between the 1 and the MMC4 i use on my 5005 (shoot me down if you must!!) My music is mainly rock and 70s /80s pop stuff. i believe this would be most benefit to those who listen to classical and Jazz. 

How much no idea??? I am not an expert on these MMCs I will be guided by the experts on this forum!!

I believe the MMC1 to be in very good condition if you are interested I am prepared to let any Gold member try before buying if you are concerned about its quality.

I dont want to ebay it because of fraudsters and prefer it to go to someone who would really appreciate it. It comes with a A4 leaflet about the MMC 1-5 range. 

Contact me if you are interested.

``````thanks

Andy

• 03-06-2009 7:54 PM In reply to

• 9 LEE
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on 02-14-2007
    • Moderator - UK
    • Posts 5,223
    • Founder

Re: MMC 1 wasted on my ears and music

Wow! - I've never heard that said about an MMC1 before..   I can only compare an MMC1 to CD quality, and an MMC4 to.. well... vinyl !!

What speakers are you listening through?

Lee

BeoWorld - Everything Bang & Olufsen

• 03-07-2009 2:25 AM In reply to