in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 04-12-2009 7:19 PM by Eugene. 19 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (20 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 02-18-2009 9:15 PM

Beogram 3000 (5903) powers up, wont track(Now Repaired)

I have it hooked up to a Beomaster 3000 via factory din. No lamps light up. Nothing. Looking thru the technical spec, I dont see it being an issue with the datalink so much. but rather something to do with the power supply itselt. Possibly the transformer or fuses etc. 

The transport screws are unloclked and it spins and tracks if I nudge it along.

Before I rip this thing apart  I  would like some vetreran advice. I have never done this before.

Filed under:
  • 02-19-2009 8:22 AM In reply to

• Dillen
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on 02-14-2007
    • Copenhagen / Denmark
    • Posts 5,008
    • Founder

Re: Beogram 3000 (5903) wont power up

Sorry for asking this but it doesn't seem obvious to everyone, did you try with a record on ?
    The deck won't start without a record.

Further, test it by using the buttons on the Beogram rather than through Datalink.
    The datalink pin(s) could have been removed.

Martin

• 02-19-2009 9:37 AM In reply to

If what Dillen says doesn't work, check the fuse, it's easily located, the 3000 is an easy turntable to open up (instructions on the bottom!) In mine it was blown, replace by the same type (500 mA Slow-blow if I recall correctly)

• 02-19-2009 4:29 PM In reply to

Yes I did put a record on and try it. I will look into the fuse maybe I can sort of see it if I take the platter off.

• 02-22-2009 9:19 AM In reply to

Re: Beogram 3000 (5903) powers up, wont track