in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 08-19-2010 8:04 AM by wirralsimon. 41 replies.
Page 2 of 2 (42 items) < Previous 1 2
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 04-05-2009 1:55 PM In reply to

• Graf
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 04-01-2009
    • Posts 3
    • Silver Member

Re: refoaming cx 50s.....

I am new to Beoworld and I am thinking of refoaming a pair of CX100s.  Your post is very helpful.  Can you tell me more about how to hook up a battery to the speaker?  Thank you.

• 04-05-2009 2:35 PM In reply to

• Craig
    • Top 10 Contributor
      Male
    • Joined on 03-29-2007
    • Costa Del St Evenage
    • Posts 4,855
    • Founder

Graf:

I am new to Beoworld and I am thinking of refoaming a pair of CX100s.  Your post is very helpful.  Can you tell me more about how to hook up a battery to the speaker?  Thank you.

Hi and welcome to Beoworld, If you take a 1.5 volt battery and connect it to the driver. It will either pull the cone in or oush it out, depending on the polarity. What I tend to do is once I have glued the new ring to the cone of the driver, and let it dry for 24 hours. Is connect it so that it pushes the cone out. This gives you more space for glueing the outer part of the ring. Then I connect the battery the other way round. This pulls the cone in and centres it too. Then I hold it in place with some close pegs. Once you have done this you can disconnect the battery and push the cone in a few times by hand to see if it scrapes. If not just leave it to dry. One repaired diver.

CraigSmile

For millions of years, mankind lived just like the animals. Then something happened which unleashed the power of our imagination. We learned to talk and we learned to listen..

• 04-05-2009 5:13 PM In reply to

Trying to refoam my CX50's was a learning experience for me.