in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 08-13-2009 11:18 AM by Stuart. 12 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (13 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 12-12-2008 4:32 AM

Intermittent fault on Beocom 2400 handset

Hi all, 

I'm no techie, but I'm willing to have a fiddle with my old Beocom 2400 handset to get it working properly. I think its got a loose connection around where the lead enters the handset. The first problem I have is how to "break" the two sections (grey and black) without damaging the handset. If not, anyone got an old handset they don't want?!! Apologies for posting such a dim/boring question. Any help gratefully received.

Steve

• 12-12-2008 6:37 PM In reply to

• Dillen
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on 02-14-2007
    • Copenhagen / Denmark
    • Posts 5,008
    • Founder

Re: Intermittent fault on Beocom 2400 handset

Steve,

Welcome to Beoworld !  Yes -  thumbs up

I never repaired any of these but I believe that the cable has a plug, accessible under the lid where the cable enters. Have you tried with a different cable ?

You could also try switching ends on the cable so that the end that was in the handset now connects to the table stand and vice versa to see if the problems lies with the cable or the handset.

Martin

• 12-13-2008 9:31 AM In reply to

Hi Martin (all),

thanks for the reply and its nice to part of Beoworld.