in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 12-03-2008 4:33 PM by João Costa. 10 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (11 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 11-23-2008 7:45 PM

Olufsen House - interesting problem... I hope!

Hello,

I'm very new at this so hope you can help me. I've got a new flat I'm rebuilding and I had a chance to buy some B&O great products.

Now I'm fighting to better understand how I can connect them.

Here is the flat plant: Flat Plant

Legend:

A - Avant 32 + DVD1

B - BeoCenter 6-23

C - Beosound 9000

D - Beolab 8000

E - Laptop Computer with docking station

F - IR receivers from B&O

G - Lintronic TT455

H -  Beolink PC2

Now  the connections:

C1-floor cable from BeoSound 9000 to the Avant 32 - Master Link and Speakers

C2 and C3 - IR Receivers to the Lintronic Box

C4 - Laptop to Lintronic Box

C5-Laptop to  Beocenter DVI cable and BeoLink PC2 (not tested yet still waiting for Ebay postage!)

C6 -Avant to Beolink 2

My questions:

1. Is it possible to have 2 tvs in the same area and not interfering with each other?

2. Are the connections well done? Especialy the Biolink PC2?

3. Do you think Avant is the correct center for all the connections?

4. I'm controlling everything by Beo4 Remote control and Lintronic, including lights. Any comments? Suggestions?

Any other comments would be great! Guys, I really need your help and promiss to post photos after the flat i done, I've spent lots of time trying to buy these great items second and and lots of money too, It would be a very big disapointment if I couldn't connect them all in a very interesting way! 

By the way do you know anyone selling BeoSound 9000 wall bracket and Beocenter 6-23 brackets?

Best regards and thanks in advance!

João Costa

• 11-24-2008 4:10 PM In reply to

Re: Olufsen House - interesting problem... I hope!