in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 10-08-2008 3:29 PM by LarsJensen. 26 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (27 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 10-07-2008 6:54 AM

Terrifying B&O Stories!

I had the scare of my life in the middle of the night last night. There I was happily away with the fairies when all of a sudden I was awoken by the most astounding noise. In my bedroom I have my Beomaster 6000 and my refoamed and recently recapped s80.2's. The BM6000's remote is a strange bit of kit with preset volume buttons for 10, 30 and 50 along with the normal volume controls. Maximum volume is 60. At some stage in the night, well 3.41 to be precise I must have sprawled around in my bed, spider like, and some how knocked the remote and pressed the "50" button. This instantly turns on the last source (the radio, of course) and winds the volume up to the chosen amount. Let me tell you volume 50 on a BM6000 is rather loud in a small room at that time in the morning. For a good few seconds it was like the scene in Back to the Future where Marty appears to his dad as Darth Vader and threatens to melt his brain! 

This got me thinking that the people that have the house all linked up, both audio and TV must have had some wierd goings on from wrong button presses, random timer programs and general gremlins. So does any one else have eperiences of ghosts in there B&O in the middle of the night.

• 10-07-2008 7:23 AM In reply to

• Ben
    • Top 500 Contributor
      Male
    • Joined on 12-28-2007
    • Taunton, UK
    • Posts 131
    • Silver Member

Re: Terrifying B&O Stories!

I had a similar experience a few years back.

When I first got my Beomaster 5000, it had some gremlims that I didn't have chance to fix straight away.