in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 07-02-2008 6:16 AM by bikerscotty. 51 replies.
Page 2 of 3 (52 items) < Previous 1 2 3 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 06-02-2008 3:49 PM In reply to

Re: B&O Roundhay to close

mnemonick:

Very sad indeed - I've had nothing but excellent service from the team at Roundhay - I'll miss them greatly.  I'd just got off the 'phone from them this morning (Beo 5 arrived!) and the same letter dropped through my door...

I've only been in the Leeds City Centre store once, on my lunch from work,  and it wasn't a particularly pleasant experience.  I'm a contractor working in Leeds at the moment, and my current project affords that I wear what I like; jeans and t-shirts in the main.  It felt like I was being judged on my appearance, and I left.  Never had that at Roundhay...

:(

He, he. I'm a loyal Loiner to the core, but I'm afraid that my home town has a terrible attitude problem when it comes to shopping in the town centre. From Saturday sixth-form plebs in shops in the Victoria Quarter, to well to do small business owners, it's all the same - sneering and judging customers on their appearance. It's devalued my enjoyment of going shopping in the town centre to be honest, and what you say about the city centre store could certainly by symptomatic of this retail culture (though I haven't been in there recently and can't comment directly). 

President, Beomaster 8000 Appreciation Society

• 06-02-2008 4:11 PM In reply to

• Puncher
    • Top 10 Contributor
      Male
    • Joined on 03-27-2007
    • Nr. Durham, NE England.
    • Posts 9,588
    • Founder

moxxey:

Puncher:
    Is the Harrogate store still open? - when I was in town at the end of Feb. it looked liked it had closed down!