in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 03-07-2008 3:49 PM by Stars. 12 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (13 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 03-05-2008 6:51 AM

• Dave0280
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on 03-05-2008
    • Birmingham, UK
    • Posts 126
    • Gold Member

Newbie Here .... Hi all

Hi guys and gals - just joined this forum so thought i'd say hi. I'm quite new to the B&O scene having been a huge fan for many years and i eventually bought myself a Beosound 3000 with Beolab 6000s and a Beo4 about 6 months ago.

I've just purchased a Beovision Avant 28" VHS (2000 model) the other day after going into my B&O dealer to look at the Beo5 (I WANT ONE BADLY!!! Cool) and ended up walking away with a mint p/x they took from an established buyer, they offered it me for £350 so couldn't refuse.

I'd love to connect it all up so the 6000s act as surround sound speakers to the TV but realised that it may not have the powerlink ports at the back - i hope it has as i got excited at the price and took my card out immediately!! Be nice to have the Beosound all linked up but will have to see if its all compatible.

Will no doubt be on the forum for advice in the near future - cheers all.

Dave (Birmingham member)

Dave - Birmingham, UK
  • 03-05-2008 7:03 AM In reply to

Re: Newbie Here .... Hi all

Hi Dave and welcome to BeoWorld!

Congratulations on your new B&O purchases. It seems clear to me that you've caught the B&O bug already!

I have not used a 28" Avant before, but I can't believe it won't have a Master Link connection for your BeoSound 3000 and BeoLab 6000s.

• 03-05-2008 7:18 AM In reply to

Hi:

I can confirm that my 28" VHS Avant which is convex screened is Master Link enabled so your TV should will almost certainly have this function.

Thanks

Graham

• 03-05-2008 8:19 AM In reply to