in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 03-01-2008 7:24 AM by magnushj. 9 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (10 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 01-28-2008 3:35 PM

Servicing a LC1

Hello,

My LC 1 died all of a sudden :-(.  I suspect one of the capacitors has suffered from heat and age.

But it hard to access the LC1.  If've removed the bottom and a second screw, by which I hoped the body would slide out of the case, but that isn't so.  I don't dare to force the nice little thing.

Has anybody some advice?

Kind regards

Joost 

• 01-28-2008 3:45 PM In reply to

Re: Servicing a LC1

Hi Joost,

you have checked the fuse inside?

Martin

• 01-28-2008 4:34 PM In reply to

Hello Martin,

I checked the fuse and it looked ok.

But, as you know, I'm an apprentice in this kind of things and I'm so ashamed, but when I tried to measure things out, I made a short-circuit in the LC.... a bang, a lightflash and now a black LC1.. :-(.

I shouldn't be in the Workbench-section, but in the schoolbench-section I guess.... :-( :-(  I'm afraid, now the bin is the only way to go.  What a shame, but all my fault...

Joost 

• 01-28-2008 5:08 PM In reply to

Hi Joost,

do you think that my beginnings were different?Devil What doesn't kill you makes you stronger! Especially when you are working on a 27kV high voltage transformator, creating beautiful sparks Cool

I'm engineer for mechanical design, not for electronics... but 35 years repairing tv's, pc's, audio equipment and racing cars does make some experience.

The first tv did not survive 5 minutes Devil.... but it was not so expensive like a B&O.

Martin

• 01-29-2008 6:20 AM In reply to

Hi Martin,

Thanks.  Now I feel a bit less miserable.Embarrassed  I'm a building engineer for life... That explains a lot, I think Wink