in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 02-12-2008 5:50 AM by mylam1975. 8 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 01-20-2008 8:04 AM

vintage B&O for sale ?

HI all I'm new to all this so if I'm in error please forgive, I've had to clear out my roof space and will have to part with my B&O system of many moons ago it's a beomaster 1001 , beocord 2200 and beovox  1702 speakers. Now question 1 are they worth anything? and 2 is anyone interested in them? Should have added they are in very good nick in original boxes (except speakers) .
  • 01-20-2008 9:11 AM In reply to

Re: vintage B&O for sale ?

Very nice set ! However this is not a very valuable group. The pick would be the Beomaster 1001 - though I notice one being unsold on eBay for £12! The fact yours are boxed makes them more saleable but I wouldn't order the Porsche just yet! Put them individually on eBay with a good photo and description.

Best of luck! 

• 01-20-2008 10:03 AM In reply to

• Craig
    • Top 10 Contributor
      Male
    • Joined on 03-29-2007
    • Costa Del St Evenage
    • Posts 4,855
    • Founder

Where are you located? Just incase other members are wondering.

CraigSmile

For millions of years, mankind lived just like the animals. Then something happened which unleashed the power of our imagination. We learned to talk and we learned to listen..

• 01-22-2008 11:08 AM In reply to

They are nice  units and will sound pretty good if it all works.

Sadly they are too old to be worth more than a token sum but too new to be collectable. Are you sure you cannot find room for them?

Simon

• 01-22-2008 12:48 PM In reply to

• Dillen
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on 02-14-2007
    • Copenhagen / Denmark
    • Posts 5,008
    • Founder