in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 01-16-2008 1:29 PM by EOB. 12 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (13 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 01-09-2008 6:50 PM

thinking about used Beovision

My birthday is coming up in a couple of weeks and I'm thinking about treating myself with a Beovision. The ones that I have in mind is the Avant DVD and the Beocenter 1. Since I'm a student I can't afford the new sets, and since I'm not at all impressed with the picture quality of LCD/plasma screens I would probably not buy one anyway.

I watch alot of DVD on my spare time, and i think the mx range looks a bit ugly, so the avant and beocenter 1 with built in DVD are the ones I'm most interested in for the moment. But I still have alot of questions in my mind.

I'm not sure if I will have the TV in the livingroom or the bedroom, but I guess the beocenter would be a bit to small for a living room, right? or whats the biggest screen size on it? Since B&O don't sell these sets anymore I'm going to have to buy it used. What would be a good price to pay? is there any known issues with used beovisions? Is there anything special i should look at when inspecting a set? Does B&O sell used sets they have gotten when people trade old things in and buy new sets?

I've been reading a couple of reviews of the avant, and it sounds very good so far. But not still really sure if I should get the avant for the livingroom or the beocenter for the bedroom and put a projector in the livingroom instead. Maybe I should get the avant since my bedroom got enough space anyway :) The set will be used mainly for movies, hopefully replacing my stereo (but not nessesary), and minimum/no television watching.