in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 12-19-2009 10:52 PM by matapan. 14 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (15 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 01-06-2008 2:06 PM

Beomaster 5500 TV does not power up

Hi,

I'm a complete newbie at this so here goes....

I got this gorgeous set from a friend who said that I may be able to fix the sucker.  When I plug the baby in, the power light is red but when I depress the button, it doesn't turn on at all or do anything.  I don't have the original remote any longer.  Anyone have any ideas what I can do or do I have to bring the sucker in for repair?  I'm not sure it would be worth repairing at all to be honest.  Great looking set though.  Can anyone help?

Thanks!

• 01-06-2008 2:22 PM In reply to

Re: Beomaster 5500 TV does not power up

Yes Cool

Next week on the "Workshop MX5500 MX3500 Power Supply" ...

The MX5500 is one of the best tv sets ever built, besides some newer models MX6000/7000/8000.

And it can be repaired.

Martin 

• 01-06-2008 2:49 PM In reply to

so, D,

can it be done myself?  Can I buy the power supply somewhere and are there instructions to do it and not blow myself or the tv up?  Or should I just bring it in?  Dying to see the pic on the tv once it's on and working.  :)

thanks again

• 01-06-2008 8:27 PM In reply to

anyone?  :)
  • 01-06-2008 8:55 PM In reply to

• 9 LEE
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on 02-14-2007
    • Moderator - UK
    • Posts 5,223
    • Founder

Can you confirm it's an MX5500 and not an MX5500 first?  I'm sure someone on here could help you.  We also need to know your location too!

Lee

Smile 

BeoWorld - Everything Bang & Olufsen

• 01-06-2008 10:26 PM In reply to