in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 02-01-2011 6:10 PM by mbee. 23 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (24 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 08-01-2009 2:36 AM

• George
    • Not Ranked
      Male
    • Joined on 05-22-2009
    • Greece
    • Posts 44
    • Gold Member

Really cool and rare soundtracks ( and some commentary on their movies )

Apologies if that thread already exists first of all as I am very new  here. I have been buying soundtracks for 25 years or so now as I really like cinema and movies . without too much thought will list some of the rare , out of the ordinary soundtracks that well sound superb on the Beosound 9000  I recently bought

(1) Manhunter soundtrack - movie from M Mann, the original Hanniball Lecteur movie. Very good 80s sound for those who like that era

(2) Colonel Chabert - the movie with G Departieu - the book by H Balzac , one of my best movies, the opening scene of the Napoleonic era after the battle scene with all the dead bodies, horses, cannons etc is a monumental scene and the soudtrack with Beethoven , Bach and other is a very good selection. Also a great movie to watch and hard to find

(3) Aguirre - wrath of God - all music by Popol Vuh - ethnic sounds, considered one of the best electronic , alternative music albums of the 70s

(4) 2001 : A space odyssey . Amazing sound quality . Classic pieces

(5)  The last Temptation of Christ. The movie by M Scortzese he considers it his best and so do I . Ethnic music by Peter Gabriel mixed with electronic, one of the best soundtracks i have ever heard and apparently he wrote the music at Gesthemanee that he visited  to get inspired to write music abou the life of Christ

(6) Vanilla Sky - that very strang movie with Tom Cruise has an interesting mix from Bob Dylan to REM and others. Rare diversities in one album