in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 10-03-2007 1:53 PM by Stars. 7 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 10-02-2007 2:22 PM

• tomas
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 10-02-2007
    • Toronto
    • Posts 3
    • Bronze Member

BeoSound 1 Questions & Opinion Needed

I am totally new to the world of B&O and considering purchasing a BeoSound 1 as a primary music source for my living room, where space and design are an important consideration.  I really like the BeoSound 4, but by the time you add speakers, its almost $5000 more .  I had an opportunity to briefly listen to this unit in my local B&O dealer, and from the short demo, it sounded far better than I expected.  I have read a couple of the posts on this forum, and seems like people are generally pleased with this unit. 

Three questions: 

1.  Does anyone know what the actual power output of the amplifiers in the BeoSound 1 is?  I can't find any specifications on this. 

2.  Does anyone know if the CD component used here is shared with any other B&O products?

3.  What does the B&O community in general think of the BeoSound 1 in terms of quality of construction compared to units like the BeoSound 4. 

Your input would be greatly appreciated. 

• 10-02-2007 2:34 PM In reply to

Re: BeoSound 1 Questions & Opinion Needed

Hi tomas,

Nice you considder B&O for audio in your place.

If you don't want to spend much the first time, the Beosound 1 a good alternativ. 
    Please be informed this is a STANDALONE unit. 

For the time being it will do.
    But be aware that if you buy the Beosound 1 you will most certainly be infected to the B&O virus.

• 10-02-2007 2:51 PM In reply to