in Search
Untitled Page

ARCHIVED FORUM -- April 2007 to March 2012
READ ONLY FORUM

This is the first Archived Forum which was active between 17th April 2007 and 1st March February 2012

Latest post 05-25-2011 2:43 PM by Søren Mexico. 21 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (22 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 12-17-2010 5:46 PM

Beomaster 901, cleaning and repair for dummies like me

At last I got my BM 901 home from Texas.

History: Bought on auction site from a welfare org. in Seattle, price USD 20.00, freight USD 27.00. Shipped to McAllen Texas, from there in my car to Mexico city. Came with a danish power plug, so I presume it was brought to Seattle from DK, stored in a basement for some years and then given to the welfare org. I am a mechanical engineer, normally working on printing presses in sizes from 3 to 60 long tons, I'm 6'2" and have accordingly big hands and fingers, electronics is not new to me, but radios and the like is, so consider me a totally dummy in this strange Beoworld. I will start taking the 901 apart. First I took a very close look at it, from all sides top, and bottom, got a cup of coffee, a set of small screwdrivers and some other (small) tools that I thought I may need, lighted up a smoke and started screwing. First thing to take of is the bottom plate, it may be attached with 7-8 M3 screws, mine had only the 4 screws for the rubber feet, 2 rubbers missing,

There is one more screw on the back panel, between cooling ribs and power cord.Lift the back and pull backward and it comes of easy. Uotside of the powercord there is a small plastic cover for the speaker jacks, 2 screws and pull to the outside, the other side is the same but the cover must be bent a lttle backward to come free from the phono and antenna jacks.